Closes at
See all

Jonas Vingegaard wins the 59th Tirreno-Adriatico. Jonathan Milan wins the final stage


Jonas Vingegaard (Team Visma | Lease a Bike) has won the 59th edition of the Tirreno-Adriatico Crédit Agricole, ahead of Juan Ayuso (UAE Team Emirates) and Jai Hindley (Bora – Hansgrohe).

Jonathan Milan (Lidl-Trek) has won Stage 7, 154 km with start and finish in San Benedetto del Tronto. Alexander Kristoff (Uno-X Mobility) and Davide Cimolai (Movistar Team) finished second and third, respectively.

The stage winner Jonathan Milan said: “This victory is special because it was a hard and tough day. Simone Consonni and the rest of the team did a great job for me so I’m happy to finish it off and take my second win in Tirreno-Adriatico. It’s been very difficult to catch the UnoX rider [Soren Waerenskjold] in the last kilometre. But actually it’s been hard since the start of the race and that’s what makes it the fastest ever stage of Tirreno-Adriatico”.

1 – Jonas Vingegaard (Team Visma | Lease a Bike)
2 – Juan Ayuso (UAE Team Emirates) at 1’24”
3 – Jai Hindley (Bora – Hansgrohe) at 1’52”

1 – Jonathan Milan (Lidl-Trek) – 154 km in 3h15’51” average speed 47.178 km/h
2 – Alexander Kristoff (Uno-X Mobility) s.t.
3 – Davide Cimolai (Movistar Team) s.t.

The leader jerseys of the 59th Tirreno-Adriatico Crédit Agricole are designed by SPORTFUL

  • Maglia Azzurra, leader of the General Classification, sponsored by – Jonas Vingegaard (Team Visma | Lease a Bike)
  • Maglia Ciclamino, leader of the Points Classification, sponsored by – Jonathan Milan (Lidl-Trek)
  • Maglia Verde, leader of the Gran Premio della Montagna Classification, sponsored by Trenitalia – Jonas Vingegaard (Team Visma | Lease a Bike)
  • Maglia Bianca, Best Young Rider Classification, born after 1 January 1999, sponsored by Crédit Agricole – Juan Ayuso (UAE Team Emirates)

Follow us
on social media
# TirrenoAdriatico
top sponsor
official partners
official suppliers