Closes at
See all

World’s best to race the 56th edition of Tirreno-Adriatico


World’s best to race the 56th edition of Tirreno-Adriatico

Tirreno-Adriatico Eolo turns 56. The race, which takes place between 10 to 16 March, will see the strongest riders in the world do battle over seven enthralling stages.

The entry list for this year’s Corsa dei due Mari has been announced. The race will once again start from Lido di Camaiore (Tuscany). Pogačar, Thomas, Bernal, Fuglsang, Almeida, Landa, Nibali, S. Yates, Quintana, Bardet, Pinot, Higuita and Woods are among the hot names competing for the GC, while van der Poel, Van Aert, Alaphilippe, Sagan, Van Avermaet, Ganna, Ewan, Gaviria, Ballerini, Viviani and Merlier will be targeting single stages.

Click here for the provisional entry list.

What to Expect from the GC

The Corsa dei due Mari features three stages dedicated to sprinters, two for finisseurs, an individual time trial and one uphill finish in Prati di Tivo, which could be decisive in determining who will be the winner of the 56th edition.

Among those competing to conquer the Tridente di Nettuno are last year’s winner Simon Yates; winner of the 2020 Tour de France and, more recently, the 2021 UAE Tour, Tadej Pogačar; winners of the 2019 and 2018 Grande Boucle, Egan Bernal and Geraint Thomas; as well as Vincenzo Nibali (Giro d’Italia 2013 and 2016, and Tirreno-Adriatico 2012 and 2013); Nairo Quintana (Giro d’Italia 2014, and Tirreno-Adriatico 2015 and 2017); João Almeida; Jakob Fuglsang; Mikel Landa; Romain Bardet; Thibaut Pinot; Ilnur Zakarin; Michael Woods and Sergio Higuita.

Stage hunters

Cycling’s leading stage hunters, sprinters, finisseurs and time-trial specialists will be at the start line of the 56th edition of Tirreno-Adriatico Eolo.

Winner of Strade Bianche and Milan-Sanremo 2020 Van Aert will make his debut at the Corsa dei Due Mari this year. Among the big names chasing the wins on the two finisseurs’ stages, as well as the Muri stage (arriving in Castelfidardo), are cyclocross world champion and winner of Strade Bianche Eolo Mathieu van der Poel, road world champion Julian Alaphilippe, three-time road world champion Peter Sagan, Olympic champion Greg van Avermaet and Alberto Bettiol (Tour of Flanders 2019).

There will also be opportunities to shine for some of the fastest wheels in the group like Caleb Ewan, Fernando Gaviria, Davide Ballerini, Elia Viviani and Tim Merlier, while world time-trial champion Filippo Ganna will look to add further stage victories to victory at the final stage of Tirreno-Adriatico 2020: the individual time-trial stage of San Benedetto del Tronto.

Follow us
on social media
# TirrenoAdriatico
top sponsor
official partners
official suppliers